Question

Forgot to take a snapshot before resizing the plan...

Posted January 17, 2016 2.1k views
Server OptimizationDigitalOcean

Hey, I wanted to upgrade my diskspace and RAM of my Droplet, but I did it following this tutorial here: https://www.digitalocean.com/community/questions/is-possible-to-upgrade-from-10-plan-to-20-or-others

Long story short, I forgot to make the Snapshot of my server before resizing but everything seems to still work fine, at least the site still accessible.

Will it last or is only a cache version?! Should I be worried at all or still needs to make the snapshot and redrop it?!

Thanks in advance,

  • AA3

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

×
2 answers

The steps you linked do not mention a snapshot for the upgrade.

EDIT: You can use the additional steps to gain the disk space of your new plan though

Hello, i have just did the same thing, I forget about snaphot.
Will I loose my data? The IP will be changed and I will have to change dns?

Submit an Answer