"transfer" images endpoint in API seems misleading

December 10, 2014 724 views

I know this is minor, but could "transfer" be renamed to "duplicate", or something else that suggests what I think transfer actually does, make an image available in another region, while still being available in the previous region. Right now, the word "transfer" suggests the image won't be available in the region transferred from.

In the web interface the terminology is "Edit region availability", which makes more sense.

Thanks! Scott Chamberlain

1 comment
  • Duplicate is just as confusing - you might think it creates a clone of a given image. Besides the documentation is perfectly clear.

Be the first one to answer this question.