Question

Will I still be billed for droplets I delete ?

I created multiple droplets, because I did not know what I was doing, and then I deleted them. Will I be charged a full month for each ? Or just a hour or two, cause that is all I had them on for.


Submit an answer

This textbox defaults to using Markdown to format your answer.

You can type !ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

Sign In or Sign Up to Answer

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

Want to learn more? Join the DigitalOcean Community!

Join our DigitalOcean community of over a million developers for free! Get help and share knowledge in Q&A, subscribe to topics of interest, and get courses and tools that will help you grow as a developer and scale your project or business.

Hey friend!

If you keep them up for less than 672 hours we will only charge the hourly rate. At 672 hours we cap it off at the monthly cost :)

Jarland