To a deactivate a team, you first need to remove all resources associated with the team, like Droplets, Load Balancers, domains, and so on.
First, switch to the team by selecting it from the user menu in the top right, next to your avatar. After you’ve removed all of the team’s resources, click Team in the Account section of the main navigation to access the team settings. On this page, click the Edit Team Profile button, then Deactive Team.
Confirm the deletion by clicking Deactivate Team. You’ll receive confirmation that the team has been deactivated, and it will no longer appear in the control panel. Once a team is deactivated, you can use the name again to create a new team.