To a deactivate a team, you first need to remove all resources associated with the team, like Droplets, Spaces, and domains. Team owners can deactivate an empty team to remove the team from the control panel.
Click Edit Team Profile. In the Edit Team Profile window that opens, click Deactivate team.
Confirm the deletion by clicking Deactivate Team. Team owners receive an email confirmation that the team has been deactivated, and it no longer appears in the control panel. Once a team is deactivated, you can use the name again to create a new team.