How to Delete Database Clusters Limited Availability

Managed Databases are currently in limited availability. Learn more.

Deleting a database cluster permanently and irreversibly destroys the cluster, its contents, and its automated backups.

To destroy a database cluster from the control panel, navigate to the database cluster’s Settings page by opening its More menu and clicking Destroy. This will bring you to the cluster’s Settings page.

Screenshot of cluster settings page

On the Settings page, click the red Destroy button at the bottom. You will be presented with a deletion confirmation dialog.

Screenshot of the destroy cluster warning

Type or copy and paste the name of the database cluster in the field, then click Destroy.

Destroying a database cluster will destroy the backups of that database. Make sure you’ve downloaded any important data before you destroy.