How to Destroy Database Clusters Limited Availability

Deleting a database cluster permanently and irreversibly destroys the cluster, its contents, and its automated backups.

To destroy a database cluster from the control panel, open the cluster’s More menu. Click Destroy to go to the cluster’s Settings page.

Screenshot of cluster settings page

In the Destroy this database cluster section at the bottom of the page, click the Destroy button. This opens a Destroy database cluster confirmation window.

Screenshot of the destroy cluster warning

To permamently destroy the cluster, type or copy and paste the name of the database cluster into the text field, then click Destroy.

Warning
Destroying a database cluster will destroy the backups of that database. Make sure you’ve downloaded any important data before you destroy.