How to Delete Snapshots

Snapshots will remain in your account until they are manually removed. To remove a snapshot from your account, navigate to the snapshot list by clicking Images, then click Snapshots in the secondary navigation menu.

Snapshots are separated into two lists: one for Droplet snapshots and one for volume snapshots. To remove a snapshot, click the More menu, and then click Delete. A confirmation window will appear. From there, click Delete Snapshot to delete the snapshot.