To destroy a cluster, go to the Kubernetes page in the control panel. From the cluster’s More menu, select Manage and then Destroy. You will be prompted to confirm the destruction.
Destroying the cluster will not automatically delete DigitalOcean Load Balancers or block storage volumes. You can delete them manually from the control panel after the cluster is destroyed. Until they are destroyed, you will continue to be billed.