How to Delete Projects

Projects let you organize your DigitalOcean resources (like Droplets, Spaces, and load balancers) into groups that fit the way you work. You can create projects that align with the applications, environments, and clients that you host on DigitalOcean.

In order to delete a project:

  • The project must have no resources in it. To empty out the resources in a project, you can either destroy them or move them into a new project.

  • The project must not be the default project. You can set a different project as the default on the Settings tab of that project.

To delete an empty, non-default project, visit the project's Settings tab.

Settings tab of a project

In the Delete project section, click Delete Project. When prompted, click Confirm Delete. This permanently removes the project from your account.