Although you can’t transfer a Droplet to another user directly, you can transfer a snapshot of a Droplet to another user, who can then recreate the Droplet from the snapshot.
To transfer a Droplet using snapshots:
Take a snapshot of the Droplet.
Once complete, transfer the snapshot to a new owner. The new owner must accept the transfer.
The new owner can then recreate the Droplet from the snapshot.
Thank you for helping improve DigitalOcean's documentation!