How to Destroy Spaces from the Control Panel

Destroying a Space permanently and irrecoverably destroys the Space and all of its objects. When you confirm the destruction of your last Space, your Spaces subscription ends automatically and you are no longer charged.

To destroy a Space, click its name on the Spaces page to go to its detail page, then click the Settings tab.

The Spaces settings tab

In the Destroy this Space section, click Destroy to open the Destroy Space confiration window. Enter the name of the Space and click Destroy to confirm.

When you confirm the destruction, the Space goes into a pending destruction stage. The Space remains listed in the control panel with an estimated time of destruction, and it is greyed out so you can’t view its overview page or open its More menu.

A Spaces page with two Spaces, one of which is scheduled for destruction

The Space’s scheduled destruction time is 2 weeks or more, depending on the size of the Space. While a Space is pending destruction, it no longer counts towards your billing charges and you cannot reuse its name. If you need to restore the Space while it is still pending destruction, open a support ticket.