charged when closed server?

February 28, 2014 1.9k views
charged when closed server?
1 Answer
Powered-off droplets are still charged. Your droplet's disk, RAM, and IP address are all reserved while the droplet is off. If you would like to save a droplet for future use, take a snapshot of it and then destroy it. You will be able to create a new droplet from the snapshot image anytime to bring it back online.
Have another answer? Share your knowledge.

You can type !ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!