If I delete a file from spaces, is it truly gone? Or is it retained somewhere?
I store information on Space on behalf of several clients who are concerned about data and privacy.
If I were to delete something from Spaces, is it truly 100% gone? If not, after what period of time is it non-recoverable?
As developers ourselves, we understand that companies are hesitant to delete information or data, so if the answer is “no, it is never truly deleted”, I’d appreciate an honest answer to that effect.
Essentially I’d like confirmation that there is absolutely nowhere at all (without exception of any kind) that a copy of my files would reside after being deleted.
These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.×