Question

Deactivating A Team

I went to where you deactivate a team It stated that all my droplets had to be destroyed before I could deactivate the team

Does this mean that all droplets will be destroyed or only on the team site

Thanks, Diane

Subscribe
Share

Submit an answer
You can type!ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

This comment has been deleted

Hello, @dianetemple824

To a deactivate a team, you first need to remove all resources associated with the team, like Droplets, Spaces, and domains. Team owners can deactivate an empty team to remove the team from the control panel.

Once the team has no resources, switch to the team in the control panel using the account drop-down in the top right. In the Account section of the main menu, click Team to go to the team page.

Confirm the deletion by clicking Deactivate Team. Team owners receive an email confirmation that the team has been deactivated, and it no longer appears in the control panel. Once a team is deactivated, you can use the name again to create a new team.

You can check all the information from our Docs:

https://www.digitalocean.com/docs/accounts/teams/how-to/deactivate/

Regards, Alex