Question

I have 4 projects in my account, and all of them are listed as default...

How can I delete them? I am very confused. Each one has checkmark as default project, I can’t delete them. Very confusing.


Submit an answer

This textbox defaults to using Markdown to format your answer.

You can type !ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

Sign In or Sign Up to Answer

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

Want to learn more? Join the DigitalOcean Community!

Join our DigitalOcean community of over a million developers for free! Get help and share knowledge in Q&A, subscribe to topics of interest, and get courses and tools that will help you grow as a developer and scale your project or business.

Hi @natekayhoe -

I think you may actually have four Team Accounts, each with a single Project and that is causing each of them to be set as the default project.

Teams Documentation - You start with an individual account, but you can create multiple TEAM accounts (it looks like you have 4 Team Accounts). Team accounts provide stronger separation of resources than Projects. Team accounts each require their own payment profile, each receive a separate invoice, each have separate API keys, etc… Teams are useful for businesses that want to invite multiple collaborators to share access to a set of Droplets or other resources. Many resources cannot be automatically moved between Team Accounts. Each team can have multiple Projects.

Projects Documentation - Projects are a way of organizing resources WITHIN an individual or Team account. You can easily move resources like Droplets around between Projects within an account without affecting the uptime of those resources.

If I misread the issue and the above didn’t actually help clarify, let me know, or open a support ticket if the solution requires sharing of private info. (Don’t want to do that here since it’s a public forum)