Question

Purging CDN Cache

Posted July 21, 2021 79 views
CDN

What happens if I purge my site CDN (Content Delivery Network) cache? Will I Loose access to my site?

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

×
Submit an Answer
1 answer

Hello,

Purging files from the CDN cache makes all edge servers immediately clear their versions of those files and request the new current version.

You may want to purge files to quickly correct errors, fully remove deleted content, or deploy urgent fixes.

Hope that this helps.
Regards,
Bobby