Question

Restore snapshopts - does it restore everything?

I created 3 Droplets, a Central Management System and 2 clients. The CMS pushed some software to the clients.

I took snapshots and destroyed all the droplets.

Will restoring snapshots restore all the connections i.e, CMS is server and clients are clients that are supposed to feed data to the Server? Since the IP addresses change, do I have to reconfigure the clients?

Subscribe
Share

Submit an answer
You can type!ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

Hi there,

Yes, after restoring a snapshot you will have an exact copy of your old server as it was when the snapshot was taken.

Indeed, as after restoring the Snapshots you will get new IP addresses, you will need to adjust this in your connection strings and clients so that they connect to the correct new IPs.

Hope that this helps. Regards, Bobby