How do I cancel my subscription?
This textbox defaults to using Markdown to format your answer.
You can type !ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!
These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.
Click below to sign up and get $200 of credit to try our products over 60 days!
If you want to deactivate your account you can follow our docs here
Deactivating an account stops billing and prohibits future resource creation. You can choose to reactivate the account in the future with the same account history, resource limits, and verification status.
When you deactivate an account, you have the option to permanently remove the account’s data from DigitalOcean, including email and billing information. Purging this data means you cannot reactivate the account in the future, so you would need to create and verify a new account to use DigitalOcean again.
All you need to do is stop/destroy your product and you won’t be charged for anything anymore.
Basically, if you have a Droplet, all you need to do is stop it and then delete it.