Question

If i close out my account?

  • Posted August 22, 2014

If i close out my account what happens to the money i have funded the account with, will i get it back to my paypal or no?

Subscribe
Share

Submit an answer
You can type!ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

If you’d like to totally close out your account and you still have a balance, open a support ticket and the team will be able to reimburse you.

Hey @Insomnitek,

In our public community, we aim to answer open questions about anything SysAdmin, DigitalOcean and beyond. However, we make every attempt to keep personal information safe and so don’t ever access personal account information here. This means we can’t provide help with any account or billing-related issues.

https://www.digitalocean.com/support/

You can find instructions for deactivating your account here: https://www.digitalocean.com/docs/accounts/profile/

If you have a team account, there are additional steps here: https://www.digitalocean.com/docs/accounts/teams/deactivate/

Hope that helps! Alex