Question

If I upgrade my plan will I loose my files and database?

Should I download all my data and files, open a new droplet and reset everything in order to upgrade my plans? If not, where do I upgrade my plan, please? tks! ;-)

Subscribe
Share

Submit an answer
You can type!ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

Hi @diegplblog,

There is no need to do that. Upgrading the droplets does not erase the data on them it just adds resources on top of the ones you already have.

In order to upgrade your Droplet go to your Control Panel, on your Droplet in the right side there are 3 dots - . . . Click them and click the Resize button. From there you can resize the Droplet to whatever you need.

One suggestion, create a Snapshot of your Droplet just to be sure.

https://docs.digitalocean.com/products/images/snapshots/