Suggestions for the user page

June 24, 2013 1.3k views
Hi, i noticed that once you make a new account and you don't input your payment details soon, it basically forces you to only view the "add card or paypal" page and the support page. You can't really get out and deactivate your account if you end up changing your mind. There's no other links apart from "support" and "logout".
3 Answers

I agree with you, in fact if you go to billing you will notice you might already owe them some money for the usage. I had to destroy my droplet to stop accumulating dues.
Thanks for pointing this out.

This was a carry over from when we were offering free-trials and this requires an update in our user flow. Most new users make a decision to either become a customer or not in a very short period of time but the code remnant that deactivated the trial was still present which created this state which obviously doesn't fit into the current flow.

We're going to update for the new flow and deploy a fix.

Thanks for writing in about this.
Thanks for the detailed response raiyu!
Have another answer? Share your knowledge.