Why is my Droplet limited to 3 instead of 10?

Posted June 25, 2020 296 views

MY droplet is limited to 3 rather than 10 as they promised. After signing up, paying and purchasing droplets, why would I be limited to 3 when i want to create the 4th one.

You said it’s 10. Why do i get this when i want to create.

“Droplet limit reached
You’ve reached your current droplet limit of 3. To raise your droplet limit,
please submit a droplet limit increase from your profile.”

You aren’t even replying to your clients, you cheated me, you are cheating us!

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

Submit an Answer
5 answers

Hey @wisdome400,

In our public community, we aim to answer open questions about anything SysAdmin, DigitalOcean and beyond. However, we make every attempt to keep personal information safe and so don’t ever access personal account information here. This means we can’t provide help with any account or billing-related issues.

Do you have a ticket number from when you contacted our support team so that I can get this followed up for you?

Hope that helps!
- KFSys.

[#03493034] that’s the ticket, waiting for your reply

You have not replied me yet

I have the same problem with my Account

Can you all believe this is what they sent to me? lol! Biggest fraud ever!


Thanks for the reply back, and thank you as well for your patience in awaiting an update, we’ve been experiencing higher than anticipated volume recently.

Please note that the droplet limit your account was set to is the correct limitation based on when the account was signed-up. As we previously mentioned in our last update, if you still require a limit increase after a minimum of one billing cycle of service with successful payments we will be happy to evaluate your request again.

If you have any other questions or concerns please don’t hesitate to let us know.

Kind Regards,

Developer Experience Specialist
DigitalOcean Support”

  • you said based on when it was signed up, what does that mean, asin when i signed up has nothing to do with my droplet being limited to 3 rather than 10.

    What policy update do you have as proof to link to. You never said it was 3 as default, you always said 10

    here’s my proof