Hi,

I accidentally created a droplet and deleted it. However, a prompt said something like I will continue to be charged unless I delete the snapshot. How do I delete a snapshot?

Thanks!

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

×
Submit an Answer
2 answers

Hello @kimfinale ,

You can delete the Snapshot by scrolling the Images section on Cloud UI. Select the Snapshots option and right click on the desired Snapshot and you should see an option destroy.

You can also use the CLI: https://docs.digitalocean.com/reference/doctl/reference/compute/snapshot/delete/

Hope this helps!

Cheers,
Sri Charan

Previews are on-request plate pictures of DigitalOcean Droplets and volumes saved to your record. Use them to make new Droplets and volumes with similar substances.

Overview - Quickstart - How-To - Resources

Previews stay in your record until you physically erase them. To erase a preview from your record, in the control board, click Images in the primary route, then, at that point, click Snapshots to see all depictions in your record.

Previews are isolated into two records: one for Droplet depictions and one for volume previews. To eliminate a preview, open its More menu and snap Delete. In the affirmation window that opens, click Delete Snapshot to for all time erase the preview.

Use this reference - https://docs.digitalocean.com/reference/doctl/reference/compute/snapshot/delete/