Yes. Under the Images page in the Control Panel, the “Snapshots” section shows each image created using DigitalOcean’s manual snapshot feature.
Simply select the transfer snapshot icon and enter the email address of the recipient. Upon clicking the transfer button, the sender will notice the icon turn blue, indicating that the snapshot is mid-transfer. When the user on the receiving end accepts, the sender will no longer have access to the image.
As the receiver, you will have a new section on the Images page titled Pending Snapshot Transfer Requests. Here you’ll be able to accept or decline the transfer request. If approved, the snapshot will disappear from the original user’s account, as well as be added to your list of Snapshots where you’ll have full control over the image.