Question

Why has my account automatically been converted to a team?

Why has my account automatically been converted to a team? This isn’t something I asked for (I don’t know the details of what a team account is either).

If I delete my VM and rebuild it after deactivating the team how do I know DO won’t just re-implement it on my account in future?


Submit an answer

This textbox defaults to using Markdown to format your answer.

You can type !ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

Sign In or Sign Up to Answer

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

I had this same question and found an answer here:

https://docs.digitalocean.com/support/why-is-my-account-now-a-team/

Hey @GarethB,

In our public community, we aim to answer open questions about anything SysAdmin, DigitalOcean and beyond. However, we make every attempt to keep personal information safe and so don’t ever access personal account information here. This means we can’t provide help with any account or billing-related issues.

Please reach out to our amazing support team who will be more than happy to assist you with your account issue! :)

https://www.digitalocean.com/support/

Hope that helps! - KFSys.