Question

Billing Clarification.

I just deleted the only droplet I had. After I get billed for this month, will I continue to be charged monthly if I have no droplets? Should I delete my account to avoid all future charges?

Subscribe
Share

Submit an answer
You can type!ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

Hello,

No,once you destroy all the billable resources, you will no longer be charged. But to note, if you destroy the Droplet in the middle of the month, the following month on 1st, you will be automatically charged for the charges for the hours the Droplet was active.

Hope this clarifies!

Cheers, Sri Charan