Question

cancel...delete account and refund my money

Posted March 13, 2019 841 views
Billing

Deactivate account
We are sorry to see you go and would love to know why you are leaving.

If you would like to give us feedback on what we can do to improve, please take this very brief survey (Opens in new window).

Purge all account data?

When deactivating your account, you can purge all of your account data.

Purge all of my account data
Forbidden. Close

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

1 answer

Greetings!

I’m sorry to see you go, but I can help with this. Several customers in the past had complained about it being too easy to accidentally delete production data by deactivating their accounts, especially where a team account was involved. We’ve taken some steps along the way to incorporate that feedback. When you are the owner of a team account, you need to first close out the services there. You can find instructions for deactivating a team account here:

https://www.digitalocean.com/docs/accounts/teams/deactivate/

Jarland

Submit an Answer