Question

Cancellation of services related to gout

Posted January 14, 2021 94 views
Billing

Friends,

I canceled a drop and I need to eliminate its costs.

I believed that canceling the drop would cancel the linked services, but it seems that this has to be done separately.

What is the procedure for canceling the services linked to it?

Example: Cancel the spaces and backup of the canceled drop

I am grateful that you can inform me step by step, since I am not the owner of the domain and I do not have much experience on the server.

Regards, Vilmar

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

×
1 answer

Hey @vlcomercioltda,

In our public community, we aim to answer open questions about anything SysAdmin, DigitalOcean and beyond. However, we make every attempt to keep personal information safe and so don’t ever access personal account information here. This means we can’t provide help with any account or billing-related issues.

If you wish to cancel your Space product you can destroy it (if can also first take a backup of the data and store it locally, just in case you need it).

To destroy a Space, click its name on the Spaces page to go to its detail page, then click the Settings tab.

In the Destroy this Space section, click Destroy to open the Destroy Space confirmation window. Enter the name of the Space and click Destroy to confirm.

When you confirm the destruction, the Space goes into a pending destruction stage. The Space remains listed in the control panel with an estimated time of destruction, and it is greyed out so you can’t view its overview page or open its More menu.

The Space’s scheduled destruction time is 2 weeks or more, depending on the size of the Space. While a Space is pending destruction, it no longer counts towards your billing charges and you cannot reuse its name.

If you need to restore the Space while it is still pending destruction, open a support ticket.

You can find more information here:

https://www.digitalocean.com/docs/spaces/how-to/destroy/

Disabling backups on a Droplet stops automatic backups and deletes any existing backup images. If there are backups you want to save, convert those backups to snapshots first.

To disable backups, from the Droplet’s Backups page, click Disable Backups.

You can find more information here:

https://www.digitalocean.com/docs/images/backups/how-to/disable/

Hope that helps!
Regards,
Alex.

Submit an Answer