Question

How do I dismantle a team and move back the resources to my individual account?

I had created a team two years back under my individual DO account. Now I want to move the droplets and the managed database which are in the team into my individual account and delete the team. How do I move back the resources from the team to my individual account? Thanks in advance


Submit an answer

This textbox defaults to using Markdown to format your answer.

You can type !ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

Sign In or Sign Up to Answer

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

Accepted Answer

Hello, @ganeshpulsars

In order to a deactivate a team, you first need to remove all resources associated with the team, like Droplets, Spaces, and domains. Team owners can deactivate an empty team to remove the team from the control panel.

Once the team has no resources, switch to the team in the control panel using the account drop-down in the top right. In the Account section of the main menu, click Team to go to the team page.

Click Edit Team Profile. In the Edit Team Profile window that opens, click Deactivate team.

Confirm the deletion by clicking Deactivate Team. Team owners receive an email confirmation that the team has been deactivated, and it no longer appears in the control panel. Once a team is deactivated, you can use the name again to create a new team.

The whole process is also documented here in this article:

https://www.digitalocean.com/docs/accounts/teams/how-to/deactivate/

Regards, Alex

I don’t want to remove the resources from the team. I want to move them to my individual account. How do I do that? Regards Ganesh