Question

I destroyed my only droplet; why am I billed $1.79

I destroyed my only droplet; why am I billed $1.79

Subscribe
Share

Maybe it was my usage for the time left between the last billing and when I destroyed my droplet.


Submit an answer
You can type!ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

Hey @rickmccombs,

In our public community, we aim to answer open questions about anything SysAdmin, DigitalOcean and beyond. However, we make every attempt to keep personal information safe and so don’t ever access personal account information here. This means we can’t provide help with any account or billing-related issues.

Please reach out to our amazing support team who will be more than happy to assist you with your account issue! :)

https://www.digitalocean.com/support/

Hope that helps!

If I had to take a wild guess though, It’s possible you destroyed your Droplet after a certain amount of time where a bill was accumulated.