Question

Is it possible to reuse github students promo code?

Recently I have used my promo code given by github students pack ($50) but I changed my mind and I need to close the account. I want to use it in the future but I am wondering if will work next time when I apply it. I didnt spend any credits btw.


Submit an answer

This textbox defaults to using Markdown to format your answer.

You can type !ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

Sign In or Sign Up to Answer

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

Want to learn more? Join the DigitalOcean Community!

Join our DigitalOcean community of over a million developers for free! Get help and share knowledge in Q&A, subscribe to topics of interest, and get courses and tools that will help you grow as a developer and scale your project or business.

Hello, all

If you navigate to your billing page you should be able to see a link which says Apply Promo Code.

In order to activate your package you need to get your personal unique code and also to add a valid payment method to your DigitalOcean’s account (credit/debit card) or add some funds using PayPal.

Please note that you have taken advantage of a different promo code at some prior point each account is only allowed to use one promo code during it’s lifetime.

Hope that this helps! Regards, Alex

@hansen and @jtittle thank you for your replay and suggestion. Will open ticket for my case and will post the answer here if anyone else need that information. However the credit expires 12 months after apply date and that is the reason i need to cancel it because I don’t really need it right now.

@gurbanskimitko

Generally coupon codes are one-time use and they expire the moment you use them (at least for your account), so you’d definitely need to submit a support ticket asking if that’d be possible.

That being said, last I recall, the credits would not expire and you would not be charged anything as long as your account does not have anything deployed, so you could leave your account open and just come back when you’re ready to use it.