Question

accidentally created a droplet, how to delete it permanently droplet and snapshots ?

I had destroyed the extra droplets but while deleting its say snapshot created from this droplet will not be deleted and will continue to be charged, snapshots must be deleted separately. Can anyone tell me how can i delete this snapshots separately ??


Submit an answer

This textbox defaults to using Markdown to format your answer.

You can type !ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

Sign In or Sign Up to Answer

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

Want to learn more? Join the DigitalOcean Community!

Join our DigitalOcean community of over a million developers for free! Get help and share knowledge in Q&A, subscribe to topics of interest, and get courses and tools that will help you grow as a developer and scale your project or business.

Hello @codifyrahul ,

Snapshots are independent of Droplets, which means the Snapshots will still be on your account. You can destroy the Snapshots by clicking on Images section and then scrolling to the Snapshots. Select the desired Snapshot and press “More”, you will find an option to destroy the Snapshot.

You can also use the API call to destroy the Snapshot. Refer to below link for more details:

https://developers.digitalocean.com/documentation/v2/#delete-a-snapshot

Hope this helps!

Cheers, Sri Charan