After transfering a snapshot to another user, IP can be mantained?
I was looking a way to transfer a droplet to another user (a client) so they can be billed directly.
I’ve found that the only way is through transfer a snapshot.
This means that when the snapshot is converted in droplet by my client, it will get a new IP right, not the same as the original droplet?
These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.×