Question

Can a live server be moved from one user account to another ?

  • Posted September 13, 2013

Can a live server be moved from one user account to another ? I wish to give live servers to a former client ?

Subscribe
Share

Submit an answer
You can type!ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

I don’t believe moving a live droplet isn’t currently available at this time, however you can create a snapshot image of your droplet and then share it with another user’s account by opening a ticket.

Live servers cannot be moved between accounts. <br> <br>However, snapshots can. You can open up a ticket to start the process of transferring a snapshot from one account to another.