Deploy Snapshot - Important Files overwritten
Is there some sort of documentation that details what files are replaced when deploying a snapshot? Mainly I have configured debian with all the stuff that I find important to include security measures. For example, I configured it so the root account was disabled and made changes to /etc/hosts. However, after I took a snapshot, deployed the image with a new droplet, both were changed. Root was able to login with the password generated by DO and /etc/hosts now is back to the original as well disregarding all my changes. So, what exactly is modified by DO when using an image?