Question

Does a droplet snapshot remain after the droplet is deleted?

The droplet is running Ubuntu 14.04. My objective is to be able to suspend billing for a droplet when I’m not using it.

Subscribe
Share

Submit an answer
You can type!ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

Cheers. Thanks. I wanted to double-check before going ahead with the delete.

Yes it does and this is way when you don’t use Droplet anymore but want to save it for later use. :)