Question

Forgot to take a snapshot before resizing the plan...

Hey, I wanted to upgrade my diskspace and RAM of my Droplet, but I did it following this tutorial here: https://www.digitalocean.com/community/questions/is-possible-to-upgrade-from-10-plan-to-20-or-others

Long story short, I forgot to make the Snapshot of my server before resizing but everything seems to still work fine, at least the site still accessible.

Will it last or is only a cache version?! Should I be worried at all or still needs to make the snapshot and redrop it?!

Thanks in advance,

  • AA3
Subscribe
Share

Submit an answer
You can type!ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

Hello, i have just did the same thing, I forget about snaphot. Will I loose my data? The IP will be changed and I will have to change dns?

The steps you linked do not mention a snapshot for the upgrade.

EDIT: You can use the additional steps to gain the disk space of your new plan though