Question

How to destroy my resources

I want to destroy my resources but every time I click on the ‘destroy’ button I am redirected to the welcome page. This is frustrating as I believe I am currently being billed for resources I cannot access.

Subscribe
Share

Submit an answer
You can type!ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

Hey @tynandaly,

That’s very strange behavior. I’ll recommend contacting DigigtaLOcean support and reporting that bug.

In our public community, we aim to answer open questions about anything SysAdmin, DigitalOcean and beyond. However, we make every attempt to keep personal information safe and so don’t ever access personal account information here. This means we can’t provide help with any account or billing-related issues.

Please reach out to our amazing support team who will be more than happy to assist you with your account issue! :)

https://www.digitalocean.com/support/

Hope that helps! - KFSys.