I want to transfer my Droplet to another region. For that I need a snapshot. But after I power down my server and take a snapshot, it’s automatically powered on again. I want it to stay powered off after the snapshot so that I can create a new Droplet in another region and start that Droplet instead. How do I do that? I can’t find any setting to disable this automatic power on behavior.
These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.