If I delete a team will the droplet created by the also be deleted

September 15, 2017 1.6k views
Ubuntu 16.04 Quickstart

I created a droplet on a team I had earlier created, but now I want to delete the team, will the droplet also be deleted or it will become attached to the main account that created the droplet.

1 comment
  • Hello,

    Honestly not sure on it but my guess is yes. If all droplets and account resources convert to a team account, if the team is deleted, all attached resources should be as well.

    As I said, not sure. Maybe someone else has an official answer. :)

1 Answer

Our system will not allow the deactivation or deletion of any account with active services. Before deleting a team or deactivating your personal account you must delete any droplets and disable any other services.

Have another answer? Share your knowledge.

You can type !ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!