If I upgrade from a $10/month plan to a $20/month plan, would I have to reinstall everything or is the upgrade seamless?

May 3, 2013 5.8k views
6 Answers
Upgrading retains your droplet data and is a seamless process. However, please note that your disk space will *not* be changed.
Really? Your FAQ page states:

DigitalOcean allows on the fly scaling—a task that is much more difficult on a dedicated box. Changing the amount of RAM on a box can be done with a simple reboot, while expanding the disk size takes less than an hour. The same process can take hours or days with a dedicated setup.

@joseph That part of the FAQ page was written before we enabled Fast-Resizes and disabled Migrations. We'll get it corrected :]

Out of curiosity was this issue corrected? This would be a determining factor to deciding to use your service.

@arun.g.rao: What issue? This isn't an issue - you can resize your droplet on the fly but disk space won't change. If you want to change your disk space you'll have to power off your droplet for a bit,
Ah I must have misunderstood what you meant by disabled migrations. Yeah powering off for a bit is no problem! You've got a new customer today :)
Have another answer? Share your knowledge.