Is it true that a snapshot/image cannot be restored by support in an emergency situation?
Is it really true that support cannot restore an accidentally deleted snapshot/image even if immediately notified?
If so, why the hell isn’t there a big popup that says “ARE YOU SURE YOU WANT TO DO THIS? THIS IS IRREVERSIBLE” like there is when you destroy a droplet, which is in fact trivial to undo if you have a backup and/or snapshot. Deleting an image if you only have one is way worse than just deleting a droplet!
These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.×