Keep snapshots after destroying all droplets

October 13, 2014 2.3k views

At this time, I don't need to use servers, so I want to destroy all of my droples, so if I destroy all of my droplets, will my snapshots still exist?

1 comment
  • At this time your snapshots will stay in your account and you will not be charged if the droplets are destroyed. That's not to say that sometime down the road, there may be a fee to keep snapshots long term.

1 Answer

Yes, your snapshots will not be affected if your destroy all of your droplets.

Have another answer? Share your knowledge.