Question

Member Created Droplets If I Delete Member Will I Delete My Droplets

A member on my hosting account created the droplets when he moved my sites from another hosting company

I paid him to update the html on one of my websites but he put it on magenta and walked off before finishing it and he did not give me any passwords to my droplets either

So this member is no longer associated with my hosting account

Since he created the droplets can I delete him without deleting my droplets so that I can receive the emails with the passwords when I change them in order to gain access to my droplets

Otherwise the passwords will go to one of his dead emails

Thanks, Diane


Submit an answer

This textbox defaults to using Markdown to format your answer.

You can type !ref in this text area to quickly search our full set of tutorials, documentation & marketplace offerings and insert the link!

Sign In or Sign Up to Answer

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

Want to learn more? Join the DigitalOcean Community!

Join our DigitalOcean community of over a million developers for free! Get help and share knowledge in Q&A, subscribe to topics of interest, and get courses and tools that will help you grow as a developer and scale your project or business.

Hello, @dianetemple824

When you Remove member from a team, this option removes the member from the team, which removes their control panel and API access.

You can always change his role to Member and if needed to safely remove his account from your team. This wont delete your droplet associated with the team.

You can check the Teams docs here:

https://www.digitalocean.com/docs/accounts/teams/

https://www.digitalocean.com/docs/accounts/teams/how-to/manage-membership/

https://www.digitalocean.com/docs/accounts/teams/how-to/

Hope this helps!

Regards, Alex