Question

Please help, I have closed my account

Posted January 7, 2022 96 views
Team Management

I have by mistake closed my account. How to I reopen it, even though it is purged?

These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.

×
Submit an Answer
2 answers

Hi there,

In case that you have purged your account data, this would mean that you cannot reactivate the same account, so you would need to create and verify a new account to use DigitalOcean in the future.

In case that you have any further questions, in our public community, we aim to answer open questions about anything SysAdmin, DigitalOcean and beyond. However, we make every attempt to keep personal information safe and so don’t ever access personal account information here. This means we can’t provide help with any account or billing-related issues.

Please reach out to our amazing support team who will be more than happy to assist you with your account issue! :)

https://www.digitalocean.com/support/

Hope that helps!
- Bobby.

But is possible to open a new account a recreate what was deleted yesterday?

  • Hello,

    Previous Resources and all the details on your account will be purged and removed from our platform for security reasons. You will need to open a new account and this will fresh and clean one without any resources or information.

    Cheers,
    Sri Charan