rebuild vs restore
These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.×
I thought that a rebuild would erase all of the data on the droplet and set back to the original creation image. I just did this, selecting “Rebuild from original” and everything is still there. Do I have to chose an image from the list. I want to start my droplet over but not destroy it.
I received a snapshot/image from a colleague; how do I apply it to a fresh droplet to bring it back to life? I cannot see it in the image selection dialog (could this be because I started migrating the image to Frankfurt first, and do not know if it’s finished yet?)?
I thought it’d be pretty easy to spin up an image but I’m just not seeing a useful option saying “revive image/snapshot”. :)