save turning off? or is same

August 13, 2014 1.4k views

If I stopped my droplet, digitalocean continues to billing per minute on this droplet?
That is,is the same, that I turn on or turn off the dropplet?
Sorry if I speak bad, I speak spanish.

ES: Si apago mi gota, digitalocean sigue cobrando por minuto sobre esta gota?
Es decir, da igual que deje encendida o apagada la gota?

2 Answers

You will still be billed even if your droplet is powered off. If you want to stop your droplet without being billed, you can take a snapshot of it and destroy the droplet. You can then create a new droplet based on the snapshot/backup when you need to access your droplet.

I understand, thank you very much!

Have another answer? Share your knowledge.