Recently I started a space because my server on a droplet had crashed and I was looking for a way to easily move some tens of GBs of files somewhere in order to restore them in due course to a replacement droplet without uploading them from my system with a slow upload speed. I couldn’t find a way to move the files to the space, and as it happened I had other things to work on - with the server down and all. So I deleted the space. The space was only up for a few hours and was empty, but my billing usage shows the trial to be still running for 314 hours. Though of course I am being charged $0 at the moment, will the free period expire in due course and will I end up being charged for this space that is deleted and I’m not using?
Secondly can I easily move files from a droplet to a space and back again? I could only see how I might upload files to a space.
These answers are provided by our Community. If you find them useful, show some love by clicking the heart. If you run into issues leave a comment, or add your own answer to help others.