Trial Billing

February 6, 2013 3.8k views
Hi, on the home page after signing up I get this message: "Due to a high load that we are experiencing with Trial Accounts - we have temporarily disabled them." Do you know when this will be back up. And under that it says: "We apologize for the inconvenience, you can still however register your account by providing a Credit Card which will unlock your account." If I update my billing details and sign up for a trial account, after the trial runs out will I be automatically charges? Thanks, Marcus
1 Answer
We currently do not have an ETA on when we will be able to allow trials once more. However, once you enter in your billing information, we add a $1.25 credit to your account. On a 512MB droplet, this equals about a week of free hosting before any charges are incurred.

Once your $1.25 credit runs out, your charges will begin adding up hourly, with the invoice sent out and due on the first of the month.
Have another answer? Share your knowledge.